Indian eVisa Airport and Seaports for Entry and Indian eVisa ports allowed for exit

Indian eVisa Airport and Seaports for Entry and Indian eVisa ports allowed for exit are very important because the visitors can go to any country in the world with an Indian eVisa. Visitors coming to India with an Indian eVisa can stay for a period of validity not exceeding 180 days, and can enter India multiple times during this period.

What is an eVisa?

An eVisa is an electronic travel authorization document issued to foreign nationals who wish to visit India for tourism or business purposes. Similar to a visa, an eVisa allows its holder unrestricted access to the country for the specified time period. However, unlike a visa, an eVisa is not required for citizens of member states of the European Union (EU), North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA) countries, and other countries that possess a visa waiver agreement with India. Indian eVisa Airport and Seaports for Entry

To obtain an Indian eVisa, foreign nationals must first apply online through the Ministry of Home Affairs website. After submitting their application and payment information, applicants will be sent a confirmation email containing detailed instructions on how to print their eVisa. Applicants are also required to complete and submit a travel insurance policy form as part of the online application process.

Once all necessary paperwork has been completed, applicants will receive an email notifying them that their application has been accepted and that they will be sent further instructions regarding how to collect their eVisa. Once collected at an airport or seaport in India, visas can be used for either entry or exit from the country.

Since 2003, all foreign nationals wishing to visit India must have either a visa or an eVisa in order to enter the country. In addition to EU, NAFTA, and other visa-waiver countries, citizens of China and Japan are also eligible to obtain Indian eVisas without having

How to Apply for an Indian eVisa?

If you are a citizen of India and wish to travel to any of the countries in the Schengen Area, you will need an Indian eVisa. Note that you cannot apply for an Indian eVisa through the normal channels; you must apply through an Indian embassy or consulate in your home country. Indian eVisa ports allowed for exit

Generally, citizens of most countries can obtain an Indian eVisa by presenting a valid passport, visa application form, and other required documents at an Indian embassy or consulate. However, some exceptions may apply; for example, citizens of Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Nepal, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka must present a valid visa application form issued by their respective embassies/consulates.

Some airports and seaports in India are also eligible for entry into the Schengen Area with an Indian eVisa. These include airports in Ahmedabad (Ajmer), Bangalore (Bangalore), Calcutta (Kolkata), Chennai (Madras), Cochin (Cochin), Delhi (Delhi/Gandhinagar), Hyderabad (Hyderabad), Jaipur (Jaipur), Kolkata (Calcutta), Mumbai (Bombay), Nagpur (Nagpur), New Delhi (New Delhi/Gandhinagar), Patna (Patna) ,Pune(Pune ), and Rajkot(Rajkot). Seaports eligible for entry with an Indian eVisa include those in Bombay(Mumbai

Which Indian Seaports Are Open to Entry and Exit?

The following Indian seaports are open to entry and exit:

Bangkok, Bombay, Calcutta, Chennai, Colombo, Delhi, Goa, Hyderabad, Kochi, Kolkata, Mumbai, Nagpur, New Delhi, Patna.

Some Indian eVisa airports and seaports allowed for exit are: Ahmedabad (Gandhinagar),Amritsar (Sirsa), Bangalore (Mysuru), Bhopal (Bhopal), Bhubaneswar (Odisha), Chandigarh (Chandigarh), Chennai [Tamil Nadu] , Cochin [Kerala], Daman & Diu,[Gujarat], Lucknow [Uttar Pradesh], Mangalore [Karnataka], Mumbai [ Maharashtra ], Navi Mumbai [Maharashtra], Pune[ Maharashtra ], Surat [Gujarat], Trivandrum[ Kerala ].

What are the Requirements for an Indian eVisa?

Requirements for an Indian eVisa

An Indian eVisa is a visa that allows entry into India for visitors who are citizens of certain countries. Indian eVisas are issued by the Indian Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA). As of March 2016, the MHA has authorized the issuance of Indian eVisas to nationals of the following countries: Brunei, Canada, China, France, Germany, Japan, South Korea, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and United States of America.

To be eligible for an Indian eVisa you must meet the following requirements:

-Be a citizen of one of the countries listed above

-Have a confirmed reservation or ticket for travel to India

-Be in possession of a passport valid for at least six months from your departure date

-Not have had any criminal convictions that would make you ineligible to travel to India

-Not have any health conditions that would prevent you from traveling to India

-Not have any restrictions placed on your travel by your home country or by the Indian government

How Long Does It Take to Process an Indian eVisa?

Processing an Indian eVisa can take anywhere from a few hours to a couple of weeks, depending on the location and time of year. The most common way to apply for an Indian eVisa is online through the Electronic Systems for Travel Authorization (ESTA) website. Applicants need to have a valid passport, visa application form, and photo ID ready when they start the application process.

Some locations require applicants to visit in person, while others accept applications through mail. Most applicants receive notification about the status of their application within two weeks. If all goes well, applicants will receive a travel authorization letter that they need to carry with them when they leave for India.